Academic Calendar

Summer 2021: Full Calendar

Monday May 10 Summer Session 1 Begins
Thursday May 13 Last day to add/drop Summer Session 1 courses without a W grade
Friday May 14th W grades begin for Summer Session 1 courses
Monday May 31st Memorial Day Holiday
Monday June 7th Summer Session 1 midterm grades due by 9:00 am
Friday June 18th Last day to withdraw from Summer Session 1 courses with a grade of W
Monday June 21st WP/WF grades begin for Summer Session 1 courses
Tuesday June 29th Last day to withdraw from Summer Session 1 courses with a grade of WP/WF
Wednesday-Friday June 30th-July 2nd Final Exams for Summer Session 1 courses
Friday July 2nd Summer Session 1 ends
Tuesday July 6th Summer Session 1 final grades due by 9:00 am

 

Tuesday July 6th Summer Session 2 Begins
Friday July 9th Last day to add/drop Summer Session 2 courses without a W grade
Monday July 12th W grades begin for Summer Session 2 courses
Monday August 2nd Summer Session 2 midterm grades due by 9:00 am
Friday August 13th Last day to withdraw from Summer Session 2 courses with a grade of W
Monday August 16th WP/WF grades begin for Summer Session 2 courses
Tuesday August 24th Last day to withdraw from Summer Session 2 courses with a grade of WP/WF
Wednesday-Friday August 25th-27th Final Exams for Summer Session 2 courses
Friday August 27th Summer Session 2 ends
Monday August 30th Summer Session 2 final grades due by 9:00 am

Fall 2021: Full Calendar

Thursday-Sunday August 26-29  New Student Orientation
Monday August 30 Registrations
Tuesday August 31 First Day of Class
Tuesday-Thursday August 31-September 2 Pass/Fail for Demi 1 Courses
Tuesday-Wednesday August 31-September 8 Pass/Fail for semster long courses
Thursday September 2 Last day to add a Demi 1 course or drop a Demi 1 course without a “W” grade
Friday September 3 “W” grades begin for Demi 1 courses
Monday September 6 Labor Day – no classes
Wednesday September 8 Last day to add a semester long course or drop a semester long course without a “W” grade
Thursday September 9 “W” grades begin for semester long courses
Monday September 27 Demi 1 mid-term and check points due (12:00 noon)
Monday October 4 Last Day to withdraw from a Demi 1 course with a “W” grade
Tuesday October 5 WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 1 course
Wednesday October 6 Spring and Summer semester incompletes become “F” if not removed
Wednesday October 20 Last Day of Demi 1
Thursday-Sunday October 21-24 Fall break
Monday October 25 Mid-term grades and final Demi 1 grade due (12:00 noon)
Monday October 25 First Day of Demi 2
Monday-Wednesday October 25-27 Pass/Fail for Demi 2 courses
Wednesday October 27 Last day to add a Demi 2 course

Last day to drop a Demi 2 course without a “W” grade

Thursday October 28 “W” grades begin for Demi 2 course
Monday-Friday November 1- November 12 Advisement period for Advanced Registration Spring 2022
Friday November 12 Last day to withdraw from a semester long course with a “W” grade
Monday November 15 WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a semester long course
Monday November 15 Demi 2 mid-term grades due (12:00 noon)
Monday-Sunday November 24-28 Thanksgiving Break
Monday November 29 Last day to withdraw from a Demi 2 course with a “W” grade
Tuesday November 30 WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 2 course
Friday December 10 Last class day for Demi 2 and main campus semester long courses

Last day to withdraw from Demi 2 and semester long courses – grades of WP/WF apply

Monday-Friday December 13-17 Final exams (demi 2 and semester long courses)
Saturday December 18 Dorms close at 10:00 am
Monday December 20 Final grades due (12:00 noon) – Demi 2 and semester long courses

 

Spring 2022: Full Calendar

Monday January 10 New Student Orientation
Tuesday January 11 First day of class
Tuesday – Thursday January 11 – Jan 13 Pass/Fail for Demi 1 courses
Tuesday – Wednesday January 11– Jan 19 Pass/Fail for semester-long courses
Thursday January 13 Last day to add a Demi 1 course or drop a Demi 1 course without a “W” grade
Friday January 14 “W” grades begin for Demi 1 courses
Monday January 17 Martin Luther King Jr Day- no classes
Wednesday January 19 Last day to add a semester long course or drop a semester long course without a “W” grade
Thursday January 20 “W” grades begin for semester long courses
Tuesday February 8 Demi 1 Midterm and Check points due (12:00 noon)
Tuesday February 15 Last day to withdraw from a Demi 1 course with a “W” grade
Wednesday February 16 WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 1 course
Monday February 21 Fall semester incompletes become “F” if not removed
Wednesday March 2 Last day Demi 1
Friday March 4 Mid-term grades and final Demi 1 grades due (12:00 noon)
Saturday – Sunday March 5 – 13 Spring Break
Monday March 14 First day Demi 2
Monday-Wednesday March 14-16 Pass/Fail for Demi 2 courses
Wednesday March 16 Last day to add a Demi 2 course or drop a Demi 2 course without a “W” grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Thursday March 17 Advisement period for Advanced Registration Fall 2021
Friday April 1 Last day to withdraw from a semester long course with a “W” grade
Monday April 4 WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a semester long course
Tuesday April 5 Demi 2 mid-term grades due (12:00 noon)
Thursday April 14 Last day to withdraw from a Demi 2 course with a “W” grade
Friday-Monday April 15-18 Easter Break
Monday April 18 WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 2 course
Thursday April 28 Last class day for Demi 2 and main campus semester long courses

Last day to withdraw from Demi 2 and semester long courses – grades of WP/WF apply

Friday April 29 Study Day
Saturday, Monday-Thursday April 30, May 2-5 Final Exams
 Thursday May 5 Senior grades due by 10:00 am
Friday May 6 Baccalaureate
Sunday May 8

Commencement

Monday May 9 Grades due (12:00 noon)