Alert! Follow our latest COVID-19 announcements here.
COVID-19 Dashboard

Staff Appreciation Day

Written by St. Andrews

St. Andrews recognized staff and faculty years of service during a reception and recognition held May 11 in the Hagan Atrium and Choral Room.

President Paul Baldasare greeted a packed room filled with staff and faculty who attended to honor individual achievements that ranged from 10 to 50 years of service to the university.

Led by Dr. Edna Ann Loftus who planned the event, all recipients received a plaque along with a narrative detailing each person’s accomplishments.  She was assisted in the presentations by Glenn Batten, Mary McDonald, Paul Baldasare and John Knesel.

Ten years of service recipients were Mr. Randy Hernandez and Dr. Teresa Reynolds.  Fifteen years of service recipients were Dr. Joe Bunting, Dr. Rona Leach-McLeod and Mr. Tom. Waage. Twenty years of service recipients were Mr. Glenn Batten, Professor Jackie Dwelle, Mr. Stevan Hernandez and Professor Jim Miles.  A 50-year award went to Mr. Rooney Coffman.

The admissions department initiated a pineapple plant for hospitality to staff who demonstrated significant time to their department for greeting and working with families and students who were visiting St. Andrews.  Those included John Knesel, Peggy McElveen, Steven Harris, Stephanie McDavid and Melinda McCoy.—30—​