Winter Advisory

Please find our Spring 2022 COVID-19 Policies, Procedures, and Protocols here.
COVID-19 Dashboard

Alumni Weekend

Virtual Alumni Week 2021 Recap

April 19 – 24, 2021

Click the link below to read the Virtual Alumni Week Recap and hear about the noteworthy events that went on throughout the week! 
Virtual Alumni Week 2021 Recap 

Recordings from Virtual Alumni Week 2021: 

Writer’s Forum, hosted by Alumni Council Member Terra Elan McVoy ’96 

Alumni Awards Ceremony, presented by the St. Andrews Alumni Council  

Science Homecoming, hosted by the St. Andrews Science Department and alumna Heather Jenkins Brazzell ’93 


Click Here to View the Schedule

Below is the detailed schedule with links to  register for the different Alumni Week Virtual Events!

Alumni Week Schedule with Registration Links 

St. Andrews Virtual Live Auction

Join us during Virtual Alumni Week for a Live Auction, with ten different items to bid on! Auction will follow the Alumni Awards Ceremony on Friday, April 23 starting at 6:30 PM on ZOOM. Participants must register in advance attend. See the different items and details up for bid at the link below! 

Live Auction Items and Bidding Information 


Distinguished Alumni Award

The Distinguished Alumni Award is the highest service award given by the Alumni Association. It is awarded on an annual basis by the Alumni Council, and nominees are judged primarily on outstanding service to their community the University and/or the Church.  It is presented at the Alumni Dinner during Alumni Weekend in April of each year. 

Nominations for the Distinguished Alumni Award are CLOSED.
If you know of a worthy individual but missed the deadline this year, check back in January of 2022 to fill out a form!

Some past recipients of the Distinguished Alumni Award are: 

1992 Ben Brockwell ’65
1993 John Carmichael ’57
1994 Jack Lawson ’74
1995 Billy Howard ’77
1996 Robin Titterington ’77
1997 Jane Carswell ’54
1998 Gay Mothershed ’59
1999 Jorges Mas Canosa ’59 (Posthumously)
2000 Janie McLawhorn Fouke ’73
2001 Carol White ’71 (Posthumously)
2002 Helen Sherrill Gustafson ’51
2003 Mollie Boney Moore ’54
2004 Sharon Stanley ’84
2005 Ellen Clarke ’69
2006 Jim Rothrock ’71
2007 Rick Johnson ’67
2008 Jane Hobbs McPhaul ’48
2009 Mac Legerton ’73
2010 Nancy Williams Davies ’71
2011 Mary Archie Brown McNeill ’56
2012 Reeta Roy ’86
2013 Rev. Joseph B. Ingle ‘68
2014 Rev. Dr. Albert G. “Pete” Peery, 69
2015 Drs. Virginia Howard ’75 and George Howard ‘73
2016 Jed Koball ‘95
2017 Abe VanWingerden ‘91
2018 Stewart Dansby ‘78
2019 Michael Cody


Athletic Hall of Fame

The Athletic Hall of Fame Award is BACK! To nominate a fellow alumni, past coach or friend of St. Andrews Athletics, please download and read the qualifications/nomination form below. If you would like to nominate someone, please complete the nomination form at the link below.

The Athletic Hall of Fame Award will be presented at the Friday Nights Award Dinner during Alumni Weekend.

Nominations for the Athletic Hall of Fame Awards 2020/21 are CLOSED.
Click Here to Read the Purpose and Criteria for the Athletic Hall of Fame Award!

Past Athletic Hall of Fame Honorees