Alumni Council


The Alumni Association at St. Andrews — everyone who attended the University for two semesters or more — is made up of more than 12,000 individuals and grows with every graduating class. The positive impact of a small institution like St. Andrews is evidenced by the commitment and involvement of its alumni.

The Alumni Council at St. Andrews is representative of the University’s wonderfully diverse alumni population and spans six decades of graduating classes. The Council, which meets twice yearly, serves as a liaison between the University and the Alumni Association at large. Its mission includes encouraging greater alumni participation in giving, sponsoring regional alumni gatherings and events, providing support for both current students and alumni seeking internships and career opportunities, and maintaining strong ties between our alma mater and its alumni.

Continue the Community! Exciting opportunities await you on the Alumni Council. We are seeking new members to share their experiences and guide the future of the school we love.

Alumni Council members are elected in the spring at the annual Alumni Association meeting during Alumni Weekend. Council members serve a three-year term, attend meetings on campus in the Fall and Spring, and support the University financially.


The date for Alumni Weekend 2019 is set – April 12-13!

Alumni Council Fall 2018 – Spring 2019 

Class of 2019

Joy Berry ‘92

Gary L. Brazzell ‘93

Heather Jenkins Brazzell ‘93

Joanna Hipp ‘11

Susan Walmsley Hyams ‘95

Bonnie Greer Johnson ‘68

Marina Lail Kelly ‘91

Leslie Leaf ‘96

Michael McOwen ‘79

Terra Elan McVoy ‘96
Kellam Parks ’96

Bill Rinker ‘69

Kathy Salkin ‘75

Craig Shively ‘’08

Erika Bennett Stickney ‘08

Class of 2020

Mackay Asbury ‘75

Adam Breakey ‘94

Damon Byrd ‘77

Doug Calhoun ‘95

Cooper Davidson ‘67

Susie Evans ‘96

Rob Freeman ‘90

Gail Hutchison ‘83

Stuart Marshall ‘16

Marty Martin ‘74
Conor Moloney ’15

Palmyra Moore ’67

Anne McQuiston ‘68

Ann Oden ‘78

Gregg Phelps ‘93

Class of 2021

Katherine “Cup” Clark ‘92

Lane Custer Ducker ‘69

Stormy Ingold ‘86

Debby Franklin Light ‘68

Chris Siefken ‘04

Jessy Siefken ‘06

Bekah Webster ‘15

Carol White Wood ‘69

Members Emeritus
Elise Williams Blackwell ’58

Contact Us

Have a question regarding donating to St. Andrews? Contact the Development Office today!

Director of Donor Relations: 

Wendy M. Obeda

(910) 277 – 5666


Need answers about Alumni Weekend, events on campus, our alumni magazine or more? Contact the Alumni Office today!

Director of Alumni Relations: 

Alex Varisco

(910) 277 – 5665