Academic Calendar

Fall 2018: Full Calendar

Friday – Sunday August 17 – 19  New Student Orientation
Monday 20-Aug First day of academic term; Registration – Main Campus
Tuesday 21-Aug First day of classes
Friday 24-Aug Last day to add a Demi 1 course - Last day to drop a Demi 1 course without a “W” grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Monday 27-Aug “W” grades begin for Demi 1 courses
Wednesday  29-Aug Last day to add a semester long course or drop a semester long course without a “W” grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Thursday 30-Aug “W” grades begin for semester long courses
Wednesday 12-Sep Demi 1 mid-term grades due
Monday 17-Sep Check points due
Monday 24-Sep Last day to withdraw from a Demi 1 course with a "W" grade
Tuesday 25-Sep WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 1 course
Tuesday – Thursday September 25 - 27  Pass/Fail for Demi 1 courses 
Wednesday 26-Sep Spring and summer semester incompletes become “F” if not removed
Friday 5-Oct Last day Demi 1
Monday 8-Oct Mid-term grades and final Demi 1 grades due (12:00 noon) 
Thursday – Sunday October 11 – 14    Fall Break    
Monday 15-Oct First day Demi 2                                                                                                               
Thursday 18-Oct Last day to add a Demi 2 course; Last day to drop a Demi 2 course without a “W” grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop); 
Friday 19-Oct “W” grades begin for Demi 2 courses
Monday – Friday October 22 – Nov 2 Advisement period for Advanced Registration Spring 2018
Friday 2-Nov Last day to withdraw from a semester long course with a "W" grade
Monday 5-Nov WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a semester long course
Monday 5-Nov Demi 2 mid-term grades due
Monday – Friday November 5 – 9   Pass/Fail for semester long courses
Thursday 15-Nov Last day to withdraw from a Demi 2 course with a “W” grade
Friday 16-Nov WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 2 course
Friday – Tuesday November 16 – 20 Pass/Fail for Demi 2 courses
Wednesday – Sunday November 21 – 25   Thanksgiving Break
Friday 30-Nov Last class day for Demi 2 courses and main campus semester long courses; Last day to withdraw from Demi 2 and semester long courses - grades of WP/WF apply
Monday – Friday December 3 – 7   Final Exams
Friday 7-Dec Last day of academic term
Saturday 8-Dec Dorms close at 10:00 a.m.
Monday 10-Dec

Grades due (12:00 noon)

 

Spring 2019: Full Calendar

Monday - Tuesday January 7 – 8  New Student Orientation 
Tuesday  8-Jan First day of academic term; Registration – Main Campus
Wednesday 9-Jan Sandhills and main campus classes begin
Monday 14-Jan Last day to add a Demi 1 course or drop a Demi 1 course without a “W” grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Tuesday 15-Jan “W” grades begin for Demi 1 courses
Friday 18-Jan Last day to add a semester long course or drop semester long course without a “W” grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Monday 21-Jan “W” grades begin for semester long courses
Monday  21-Jan Sandhills Campus: No Classes – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Wednesday 30-Jan Demi 1 mid-term grades due
Tuesday 5-Feb Check points due
Tuesday 12-Feb Last day to withdraw from a Demi 1 course with a “W” grade
Wednesday 13-Feb WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 1 course 
Wednesday – Friday February 13 – 15   Pass/Fail for Demi 1 courses
Monday 18-Feb Fall semester incompletes become “F” if not removed           
Friday 22-Feb Last day Demi 1
Monday 25-Feb Mid-term grades and final Demi 1 grades due (12:00 noon)
Saturday – Sunday March 2 – 10   Spring Break 
Monday 11-Mar First day Demi 2
Thursday 14-Mar Last day to add a Demi 2 course or drop Demi 2 course without a “W” grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Friday 15-Mar “W” grades begin for Demi 2 courses
Monday – Friday March 25 – April 5 Advisement period for Advanced Registration Fall 2018
Friday 29-Mar Last day to withdraw from a semester long course with a "W" grade 
Monday 1-Apr WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a semester long course                      
Monday 1-Apr Demi 2 mid-term grades due
Monday - Friday April 1 – 5   Pass/Fail for semester long courses
Thrusday 11-Apr Last day to withdraw from a Demi 2 course with a “W” grade
Friday 12-Apr WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 2 course
Tuesday – Thursday April 16 – 18 Pass/Fail for Demi 2 courses
Friday – Monday  April 19 – April 22 Easter Break
Thursday 25-Apr Last class day for Demi 2 and main campus semester long courses; Last day to withdraw from Demi 2 and semester long courses - grades of WP/WF apply 
Friday 26-Apr Study Day
Saturday 27-Apr Final Exams
Monday – Thursday  April 29 – May 2 Final Exams
Thursday 2-May Senior grades due by 10:00 a.m.
Saturday 4-May Baccalaureate
Sunday 5-May Commencement
Monday 6-May Grades due (12:00 noon)