Academic Calendar

Spring 2019: Full Calendar

Monday - Tuesday January 14 – 15  New Student Orientation 
Tuesday  15-Jan First day of academic term; Registration – Main Campus
Wednesday 16-Jan Sandhills and main campus classes begin
Monday 21-Jan Last day to add a Demi 1 course or drop a Demi 1 course without a “W” grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Tuesday 22-Jan “W” grades begin for Demi 1 courses
Friday 25-Jan Last day to add a semester long course or drop semester long course without a “W” grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Monday 28-Jan “W” grades begin for semester long courses
Monday  21-Jan Sandhills Campus: No Classes – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Wednesday 6-Feb Demi 1 mid-term grades due
Tuesday 12-Feb Check points due
Tuesday 19-Feb Last day to withdraw from a Demi 1 course with a “W” grade
Wednesday 20-Feb WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 1 course 
Wednesday – Friday February 20 – 22   Pass/Fail for Demi 1 courses
Monday 25-Feb Fall semester incompletes become “F” if not removed           
Friday 1-Mar Last day Demi 1
Monday 4-Mar Mid-term grades and final Demi 1 grades due (12:00 noon)
Saturday – Sunday March 9 – 17   Spring Break 
Monday 18-Mar First day Demi 2
Thursday 21-Mar Last day to add a Demi 2 course or drop Demi 2 course without a “W” grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Friday 22-Mar “W” grades begin for Demi 2 courses
Monday – Friday April 1-12 Advisement period for Advanced Registration Fall 2018
Friday 5-Apr Last day to withdraw from a semester long course with a "W" grade 
Monday 8-Apr WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a semester long course                      
Monday 8-Apr Demi 2 mid-term grades due
Monday - Friday April 8 – 12   Pass/Fail for semester long courses
Thursday 18-Apr Last day to withdraw from a Demi 2 course with a “W” grade
Friday-Monday April 19 - 22 Easter Break
Tuesday 23-Apr WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 2 course
Tuesday  April 23-25 Pass/Fail for Demi 2 Courses
Thursday 2-May Last class day for Demi 2 and main campus semester long courses; Last day to withdraw from Demi 2 and semester long courses - grades of WP/WF apply 
Friday 3-May Study Day
Saturday 4-May Final Exams
Monday – Thursday  May 6-9 Final Exams
Thursday 9-May Senior grades due by 10:00 a.m.
Friday 10-May Baccalaureate
Saturday 11-May Commencement
Monday 13-May Grades due (12:00 noon)

 Fall 2019: Full Calendar

Thursday-Sunday Aug 22 - 25 New Student Orientation
Monday 26-Aug

First Day of Academic Term

Registration - Main Campus

Tuesday 27-Aug Sandhills and main campus courses begin
Friday 30-Aug Last day to add a Demi 1 course- Last Day to drop a Demi 1 course without a "W" grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Monday 2-Sept "W" grades begin for Demi 1 courses
Wednesday 4-Sept Last day to add a semester long course or drop a semester long course without a "W" grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Thursday 5-Sept "W" grades begin for semester long courses
Wednesday 18-Sept Demi 1 mid-term grades due
Monday 23-Sept Check points due
Monday 30-Sept Last day to withdraw from a Demi 1 course with a "W" grade
Tuesday 1-Oct WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 1 course
Tuesday - Thursday Oct 1 - 3 Pass/Fail for Demi 1 courses
Wednesday 2-Oct Spring and summer semester incompletes become "F" if not removed
Friday 11-Oct Last day Demi 1
Monday 14-Oct Mid-term grades and final Demi 1 grades due (12:00 noon)
Thursday - Sunday Oct 17 - 20 Fall Break
Monday 21-Oct First day Demi 2 courses
Thursday 24-Oct

Last day to add a Demi 2 course

Last day to drop a Demi 2 course without a "W" grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)

Friday 25-Oct "W" grades begin for Demi 2 courses
Monday - Friday Oct 28 - Nov 8 Advisement period for Advanced Registration Spring 2020
Friday 8-Nov Last day to withdraw from a semester long course with a "W" grade
Monday 11-Nov WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a semester long course
Monday 11-Nov Demi 2 mid-term grades due
Monday - Friday Nov 11 - 15 Pass/Fail for semester long courses
Thursday 21-Nov Last day to withdraw from a Demi 2 course with a "W" grade
Friday 22-Nov WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 2 course
Friday - Tuesday Nov 22 - 26 Pass/Fail for Demi courses
Wednesday - Sunday Nov 27 - Dec 1 Thanksgiving Break
Friday 6-Dec

Last class day for Demi 2 courses and main campus semester long courses

Last day to withdraw from Demi 2 and semester long courses - grades of WP/WF apply

Saturday 7-Dec Study Day
Monday - Friday Dec 9 - 13 Final Exams
Friday 13-Dec Last day of academic term
Saturday 14-Dec Dorms close at 10:00 am
Monday 16-Dec Grades due (12:00 noon)

 

 

Spring 2020: Full Calendar 

Monday - Tuesday Jan 6 -7 New Student Orientation
Tuesday 7-Jan

First day of academic term

Registration - Main Campus

Wednesday 8-Jan Sandhills and main campus courses begin
Monday 13-Jan Last day to add a Demi 1 course or drop a Demi 1 course without a "W" grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Tuesday 14-Jan "W" grades begin for Demi 1 courses
Friday 17-Jan Last day to add a semester long course or drop a semester long course without a "W" grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Monday 20-Jan  "W" grades begin for semester long courses
Monday 20-Jan Sandhills Campus: No Classes - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Wednesday 29-Jan Demi 1 mid-term grades due
Tuesday 4-Feb Check points due
Tuesday 11-Feb Last day to withdraw from a Demi 1 course with a "W" grade
Wednesday 12-Feb WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 1 course
Wednesday - Friday Feb 12 - 14 Pass/Fail for Demi 1 courses
Monday 17-Feb Fall semester incompletes become "F" if not removed
Friday 21-Feb Last day Demi 1
Monday 24-Feb Mid-term grades and final Demi 1 grades due (12:00 noon)
Saturday - Sunday Feb 29 - Mar 8 Spring Break
Monday 9-Mar First day Demi 2
Thursday 12-Mar Last day to add a Demi 2 course or drop a Demi 2 course without a "W" grade (After this date, there will be a $10 charge to add or drop)
Friday 13-Mar "W" grades begin for Demi 2 courses
Monday - Friday Mar 23 - Apr 3 Advisement period for Advanced Registration Fall 2020
Friday 27-Mar Last day to withdraw from a semester long course with a "W" grade
Monday 30-Mar WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a semester long course
Monday 30-Mar Demi 2 mid-term grades due
Monday - Friday Mar 30-  Apr 3 Pass/Fail for semester long courses
Thursday 9-Apr Last day to withdraw from a Demi 2 course with a "W" grade
Friday - Monday Apr 10 - 13 Easter Break
Tuesday 14-Apr WP/WF grades begin if a student withdraws from a Demi 2 course
Tuesday - Thursday Apr 14 - 16 Pass/Fail for Demi 2 courses
Thursday 23-Apr

Last class day for Demi 2 and main campus semester long courses

Last day to withdraw from Demi 2 and semester long courses - grades of WP/WF apply

Friday 24-Apr Study Day
Saturday, Monday - Thursday Apr 25, 27 - 30 Final Exams
Thursday 30-Apr Senior grades due by 10:00 am
Saturday 2-May Baccalaureate
Sunday 3-May Commencement
Monday 4-May Grades due (12:00 noon)